Favorite & Least Favorite Team in Each Conference

Viewing 9 reply threads

Wilson’s Mustache
      Ute Fan
      @sigmaute

What is your favorite & least favorite team in every major conference for football (you can add basketball to if you would like). You can’t say Utah as that’s a given.

ACC
      Favorite: Clemson, no particular reason
      Least: Miami, despise that school. If for no other reason than that they refer to themselves as “The U”.

B1G
      Favorite: Iowa since I’m a student there. If not Iowa then Ohio State because of Urban Meyer.
      Least: Michigan, I dislike Harbuagh greatly.

BIG XII
      Favorite: TCU, I enjoy seeing them have success similar to us.
      Least: Probably Texas, but I also dislike ISU since I’m an Iowa fan as well.

PAC-12
      Favorite: This is hard, but I have to say UCLA. I’ve never had a bad experience with their fans.
      Least: USC is the easy choice, but I think I have to say ASU. They are unusually c**ky given their limited success.

SEC
      All, I hate all of them.

Milton Vanderslice
      Ute Fan
      @miltonvanderslice

B1G
      Favorite – Michigan – Solely based on how respectful and welcoming their fans were when we played in Ann Arbor
      Least – Penn State – They know what they did

Big 12
      Favorite – Iowa State – I have fond memories of hanging out in Ames
      Least – Oklahoma – Almost all from the 80’s hate

Pac-12
      Favorite – WSU – Everything in the world is stacked against them and they still surprise me at times
      Least – Oregon – Nothing I like about their fanbase

SEC
      Favorite – Texas A&M – If Detmer had a 3rd shoulder they would have broken that too
      Least – Tennessee – So much hype that is never delivered. Plus that Kiffen experiment.

ACC
      Favorite – Lousiville – I can’t cheer against these guys for some reason
      Least – Miami – They make Oregon fans seem like nice people

KiYi-Ute
        Ute Fan
        @kiyi-ute