Geaux Utes

Viewing 6 reply threads

TigerUte
      Ute Fan
      @tigerute

Hello, Ute Fans.  I am a New Orleans resident and life long avid LSU fan.  My wife owns a condo in Park City and over the last few years, it has been my privilege to visit the beautiful State of Utah many times.  We love the time that we are able to spend there and go as often as we can.  As a college football fan and lover of Utah, I have become a developing Ute fan.  By very good fortune, we are going to be in Park City the weekend of the Utah – Arizona game and have purchased tickets for the game (LSU plays Florida that day at Florida very early in the morning so we can catch both games).  We are very excited about attending the game.  I was hoping that one of you could give us some advice about pre-game activities such as best tailgating places and other sites that a first time visitor should see.  I would also appreciate any information that you can give me as to Ute traditions that we will see that night.

Let me also say that I loved the Ute victory over USC last week and I LOVED the Ute beat-down of Alabama here in the Sugar Bowl.

Thanks in advance and I look forward to seeing you at the game!

UGLI baby
      Ute Fan
      @uglibaby

As an LSU fan, you’ve experienced the best tailgaiting there is. Probably nothing can compare to that, but I think the Utes have some of the best tailgaiting in the PAC 12, so you should still have a great time! I’m living in CA and won’t make it to the game, but make sure you end up at the tailgaiting lot off Guardsman Way. That is where all the RV’s and dedicated tailgaiters are, with tv setups and all of that.

I’m sure there are at least a few people on this board with tailgaiting spots in that lot that will take you under their wing! Have fun!!

leftyjace
      Ute Fan
      @leftyjace