New to the board

Viewing 5 reply threads

HoosierinUt
      Ute Fan
      @hoosierinut

Hello everyone – I am “hoosier in UT”. I am a born and raised Hoosier that has been living in Utah for the last several years (work brought me to Utah). I am a college basketball fan first, football second. Been a season ticket holder for the Utes for the last 4 years. Looking forward to some fun conversations. I am a fan of coach K and think he has done a solid job this year simply due to the fact that we have so many new faces. I think Barefield is just scratching the surface to what he can do here (as long as the other players are ready for his passes) and that Daniels has the chance to be special. I think Kuzma could have a monster senior year if he can bring consistency to his effort (I believe we have seen the same inconsistencies with Kuzma and Bonam this year – not sure what’s gong on behind the scenes).

I’m not disappointed with an NIT trip (if that’s where we end up) because this team could get some decent run in that tourney and face some historically big name schools (which like it or not does still hold weight in the eyes of the media). I think a strong run in the NIT is better than a one-and-out run in the NCAA for this particular team.

Not quite sure what our problem is in-bounding the ball though ;-0

Anyways – wanted to introduce myself!

PorterRockwell
      Ute Fan
      @porterrockwell

Welcome aboard!!!

Tony (admin)
      Admin/Founder
      @admin

Welcome to UteHub! If you need help check out https://www.utehub.com/help or send me a note. Looking forward to hearing your perspecitve on the Utes!

Utah
      Ute Fan
      @utah

Welcome! It’s always good to see an “outsiders” view on this team. It lends perspective to the board. 

I would rather be a one and done team than a deep NIT run team though. 

HoosierinUt
      Ute Fan
      @hoosierinut

I would rather be a one and done team than a deep NIT run team though.