Utah’s Top Rivals?

Viewing 2 reply threads
      3 1

Joe Cobbs
      Ute Fan
      @sportprof101

Happy New Year everyone! I’m a student at NKU and I wanted to learn more about Utah’s Rivals and I thought no better way than jumping into this message board. With the help of message board members beginning in 2014, we—the students and professors of the Know Rivalry Project—began answering this question and others related to rivalry in the NCAA FBS. No one knows the rivalries of the Utes better than this message board community. Please help us update and expand our results to ensure that the Utah Utes are included by taking 9 minutes to complete our newest survey:

https://umassamherst.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3FdJ8eN2EgFCfCB?grpID=1051&mbsrc=mb

Our previous results have been featured in numerous sports media outlets, as well as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times. You can view those results, links to media coverage, and learn more about us at our KnowRivalry.com website BUT we’d prefer you didn’t until you completed the survey via the link above… we don’t want to influence your opinions provided in the survey.

We use the Qualtrics online survey software for data collection. This academic research has been approved by two US universities’ Institutional Review Boards (IRB) and it poses no risks to respondents. You’ll find more information on the disclosure agreement that is required to start the survey. There are plenty of other teams you can look into as well on the site if you had other favorite teams. I’d love to know more in this thread about why certain teams are rivals to you! Thank you for helping us to include the Utes by participating and please share this with any other fans that may also help.

Zachary Beal, Northern Kentucky University
      Dr. Joe Cobbs, Northern Kentucky University
      Dr. David Tyler, University of Massachusetts—Amherst

dystopiamembrane
      Ute Fan
      @dystopiamembrane

I had a bagel this morning.

Utesbyfive