Eriksen, Woolnough Set to Represent Utah at NCAA Championships


Viewing 0 reply threads
    • #168720
      2

      dystopiamembrane
      Ute Fan
      @dystopiamembrane

      SALT LAKE CITY – Josefine Eriksen and Cara Woolnough are set to represent the Utah track & field team this week at the NCAA Championships (June 9 & 11) held at the reimagined Hayward Field. The first day of action on the women’s side will air on ESPNU while championship Saturday will broadcast on ESPN.

      Eriksen will first compete in the semifinals of the 800m race on Thursday, June 9, at about 8:14 p.m. (MT) / 7:14 p.m. (PT) local while Woolnough competes in the 5000m on Saturday, June 11, at approximately 5:25 p.m. (MT) / 4:25 p.m. (PT). Should Eriksen advance to the finals, her race would start at approximately 4:44 p.m. (MT) / 3:44 p.m. (PT) prior to Woolnough. Both Utes will be making their first appearance at the NCAA Championships this week.

      Eriksen and Woolnough will be the first pair of Utes to compete individually at the NCAA Championships since Brianna LeRoy and Amanda Mergaert did so in 2012.

      utahutes.com article

Viewing 0 reply threads
BACK TO TOP

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

UTE HUB Forums Utah Utes Sports Other Ute Sports Eriksen, Woolnough Set to Represent Utah at NCAA Championships