I’m a NW Ohio EMT

Viewing 6 reply threads
      9 11

gUrthBrooks
      Ute Fan
      @hammer

We had a call for a man who got hit by a bus but by the time we had got there he died of Covid on the spot. It’s Trumps fault, not China, and anyone who disagrees is a Trump loving idiot!

BulgieUte
      Ute Fan
      @bulgieute

Your jokes are usually better than this.

BulgieUte
      Ute Fan
      @bulgieute

You

8 3

Tony (admin)
      Admin/Founder
      @admin

Many good jokes are based on reality unfortunately. I’ve heard tha hospitals are receiveing more funding if deaths are covid related.  So if someone drowns but also shows signs of covid, they died of covid acording to the hosptial $$$$. One of many concerns how we are dealing with this. 

3 1

Central Coast Ute
        Ute Fan
        @flip2848

It’s true. If there is anyway they can blame a death on covid, they do. Then they can claim covid deaths and get money for it.

9 1

Runhard55
      Ute Fan
      @jeremy

As someone who has worked in the hospitals you are speaking about I can tell you that the deaths associated with this pandemic have been brutal, heartbreaking, and real. I am astonished by some people’s ignorance.

5 12

User Suspended
        @a2ute

Runhard give them a break. the ignorance comes from fox news and living in areas that have yet to get hit bad by the virus…it’s coming. My wife works in the MI hospital system – this is not the flu, not even close.  Again, it will take a situation that hits close to home to “possibly” change the minds of what is in front of their noses.

American F’d up in not addressing this in Jan. ( when S. Korea did) because it would hurt trump re election…. now we pay for it deeply. 

10 5

Central Coast Ute
          Ute Fan
          @flip2848