I’m no basketball expert

Viewing 2 reply threads

OldAsDirtUte
      Ute Fan
      @oldasdirtute

But, if we start getting  competitive play, win or lose. by players that care, that makes for exciting basketball.

And exciting basketball will eventually fill the Hunty.

The curtains to me, are a defacto admission of failure.

Looks to me we have a very good coach who will grow the program.

Go Utes!

Ute Dub
      Ute Fan
      @chestercopperpot

I’m no expert, but you could have replied to the post below this one rather than start a whole new thread. 

2 9

EagleMountainUte
      Ute Fan
      @battlegroundute

Need to hire someone’s dad who has a stud kid. Or hire a recruiter. Smith can coach but he hasn’t recruiting anything. A few players could turn the program into something.

UtesRule
        Ute Fan
        @utesrule

Dude…give him a couple of years to do that!! He was hired VERY late into last years recruiting cycle and had very little to work with. Even with only having 1 commitment right now for this years class is VERY premature to gauge what type of a recruiter he is going to be at Utah.

IMO – The jury needs to be out until AT LEAST AFTER his third full season…no sooner.

Unfortunately we live in a day in age where people want immediate results and quick fixes or it’s a failure.

I’m encouraged by the way this team is battling with FAR less talent than most teams they’ve faced this year and am cautiously optimistic that this ship will get righted in the next 3-4 years.

1 8

EagleMountainUte
          Ute Fan
          @battlegroundute