Expectations

Viewing 4 reply threads

Johnny
      Ute Fan
      @johnny

I very much appreciate the expectations within the Utah football program. We have no idea the realm of what every individual thinks of the last 18 months. 

I’m a combat vet, and I’ll tell you right now these fellas have faced more PTSD than I’ve experienced. Freaky weird stuff. 

When all said and done, those 18-24 year olds in the program the last 18 months are warriors in my eyes. Absolute warriors. 

When you lose one from your squad, it hurts. When you lose 2, could be a shaker. But to have 2 wearing #22 from the same highschool in Texas. Going to the funerals at the same place within the same period can be a huge toll. 

Utah just might be the toughest bunch of young men in the country. I wouldn’t want to face them. I put them in the category of, Combat Vets. They all definitely have PTSD. 

I’m so excited for these young men. Strength beyond comprehension. 11 on 11, baby. Let’s whip Ohio State. 

Central Coast Ute
      Ute Fan
      @flip2848

Someone like Micah Bernard who was at the party and at least witnessed A Lowe on the ground, bleeding out most definitely has PTSD. I’m not sure if he wit essed the attack, but he did speak about seeing him after it. I’m sure there were others that were there as well.

Johnny
        Ute Fan
        @johnny

Yeah, Micah was there. He definitely has PTSD. But a warrior. Guys like him have respect for those who fought for this country. Very strong young man. 

chinngiskhaan
      Ute Fan
      @chinngiskhaan

I’m not a veteran so I won’t go there, but yeah… there are at least a handful of guys on the team that have PTSD. All the freaky stuff you mentioned could have crippled these young men. I don’t know if Aaron’s mother truly understands the gift she gave when she gave them permission to look at these events in the best possible light.