This site has been miserable lately

Viewing 8 reply threads
      19 9

SkoUtes
      Ute Fan
      @skoutes

I graduated a couple years ago and found this site as someone who wanted to share my love of the football team and talk about it with other fans. Ever since the OSU loss this site has been miserable. Wild conspiracy theories assuming the worst possible intentions from every party.

Can you all just f**king chill out? We are 4-1, we’ve been extremely unlucky with injuries. It sucks but trust me there are programs in much worse situations. We are in a better spot than we’ve really ever been big picture.

We all invest so much emotions and project this connection we feel like we have to this team but at the end of the day we’re just some dudes that happened to go to the same school as these kids. Don’t take everything so personal and just cheer for your f**king team and have faith that these kids just want to play football and f**king win.

Go utes.

7 18

2008 National Champ
      Ute Fan
      @cptmrgn05

yawn. Utah is 4-1 so nothing is wrong. Everything Whitt touches turns to gold.,,

just because you are on side of the debate doesn’t mean the other side doesn’t have valid points.

SkoUtes
        Ute Fan
        @skoutes

There can be an area in between saying everything is good (which it’s obviously not) and saying everything is bad. You can recognize that Whitt is a phenomenal coach that most programs would kill to have while also seeing that he might have misjudged the Cam situation.

Ute Dub
      Ute Fan
      @chestercopperpot

14 2

Tony (admin)
      Admin/Founder
      @admin

Are you doing your part to make it not miserable? 

SkoUtes
        Ute Fan
        @skoutes

Yeah that’s a fair point I could definitely contribute to the positivity I’m looking for and maybe should do that more moving forward.

3 8

22Ute22
      Ute Fan
      @utedagoat